The direction of the LVAC is steered through the Committee of Management elected by the members of the Club. As a member, you are entitled to nominate, if you so desire.

There are also other sub-committees that help organise flying displays, flying competitions, “fly-aways” to other Clubs and other such significant events like the Annual Wings Dinner.

The Latrobe Valley Aero Club also has an active social club that does much to create a happy and friendly atmosphere for all members, be they students or “old hands”.

LVAC Committee meets on the third Tuesday of each month.

Committee Members

President: Gene Ipenburg
Vice Presidents:Barney Hansford & Philip Reeves
Secretary:John Warren
Treasurer:Peter Parniak
Committee Members:Adrian Marthick, Jamey Lawn, Fiona MacRae, Julian Turecek, & Mick North
Finance Sub Committee Members:Treasurer Peter Parniak, Fiona MacRae, Jamey Lawn, Dan Trotter & Julian Turecek
Flying Sub Committee Members:President Gene Ipenburg, Adrian Marthick & Peter Parniak

Flying Staff

General Aviation Base Pilot:Gerard Lappin
Recreational Aviation Chief Flying Instructor:Gerard Lappin
General Aviation & Recreational Aviation Flying Instructor:Jack Kofoed
Recreational Aviation Casual Flying Instructor:Tim Little


General AviationRecreational Aviation
Training PartnerPAC (Peninsula Aero Club)Latrobe Valley Aero Club
Licences RPL – Recreational Pilots Licence
PPL – Private Pilots Licence
CPL – Commercial Pilots Licence
ATPL – Airport Transport Pilots Licence
Other Courses as delivered by PAC
Recreational Pilots Certificate